Macro Monday:: Week 13

These macro shots are starting to really grow on me. I’m 13 weeks in or a quarter of the way through this adventure and I’m having such a blast searching around for material. The next couple months I’m sure will be filled with flowers. I’m loving the spring weather! We got up to 88 in Northern Virginia today. Anyways, I’ll stop rambling and bring you this weeks image:

I wasn’t sure I had this shot nailed, with the wind and people, and honestly wish it was a bit more sharp. Overall though, I love the pinks and soft feel of the whole image. This was taken yesterday while in DC visiting the Cherry Blossoms. I had so much fun and will be sharing some of my shots with you later in the week.

*Admin Note: Yesterday I posted on Facebook and wanted to mention this change here for everyone who follows this blog and has an interest in my photo walks. Please like my nicoleinbold facebook page for further updates and events. I am going through a reorganization, which means I will not be posting these things on my personal Facebook page starting this week. Oh and don’t be alarmed that my web page isn’t working, I’m in the process of switching hosting companies, things will be back up shortly! Thank you for you patience and support!

 

Be Inspired. Live Boldly.

 

2 responses

  1. It sure does look very nice, and I’ve got to admire you taking macros like this outdoors in the wind… I know from my trials it’s definitely not the easiest thing to do…

    April 5, 2011 at 2:03 am

    • Thank you for visiting! I’ve been practicing a bit with outdoor macro for a while, for the just in case scenarios and the challenge. A definite challenge and not always fruitful. I’ve deleted many files, but when they come out it is soo rewarding!

      April 5, 2011 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

