walkinbold: crochet coral reef

Last weekend I took the opportunity to go downtown and visit the Hyperbolic Crochet Coral Reef. It was so overwhelming. To think over 300 people contributed to the making of this exhibit to showcase art and science in one place was amazing. With that said, I wanted to share some of my shots. I tend to experiment when I take these adventure trips, so they aren’t always perfect. I hope you enjoy!

 

I would also like to take this time to plug what I am calling “walkinbold.” I wanted to create an informal group for local photographers to just get out and shoot. Sometimes we get stuck, shutter block, or just feel lost. These events are designed for you to take pictures, ask questions, share your images and critique for the next event. These outings don’t cost money, as in I don’t charge anything, however there are a couple venues that do charge an admission fee. Please see my events page or like my facebook page to be alerted when events are happening. There is no pressure to go on all of them! I’ve complied a list of places with dates that I have chosen, want to see and share with you. I encourage people to make further suggestions, let me know about your favorite place to take pictures, or somewhere you have always been dying to go and lets make an event of it! Photography is a never ending learning career and hobby. We are always honing our skills. Feel free to ask questions and always bring your manual! I hope to see some you out and about!

 

Be Inspired. Live Boldly.

One response

  1. How crazy are these… That must have taken some hours to produce… They certainly do look pretty unique though…

    April 5, 2011 at 2:07 am

Leave a Reply

