Haiku Tuesday

life, color: distraction-

permission smile allowance

inspired everyday

This is becoming a theme. Over the past year I have dealt with and found out some unpleasant things. I am learning what it is to be me, learning to be a person. Some outcomes are easy to see and easy to embrace, my love of art and small things, colorful things! Others are harder, slowing down my speech, really noticing myself and others and how I can effect all of the above. The process, life, is rewarding and oh so scary. I’m starting to enjoy it a little better though now, with self permission. Self allowance to be what I want o be, nurturing myself to change and be ok with that change. I’m just now starting to grasp the idea that life is a journey, happiness is a journey. A previously bizarre concept.

 

Leave a Reply

