Macro and Haiku Tuesday

With life being so busy lately, mostly with work and feeling under the weather, I had forgotten my new years resolution word, among other things. I’m not sure how I let it slip, this golden ticket of a word is this years saving grace in becoming the person I want to be and the woman my friends and family believe me to be already, despite everything. My word is permission.

Last night while struggling to fall asleep I was hit with this word. Permission; right now, today, and probably for a while it is a word full of nurture rather than just allowance. Therefore, I have come up with my haiku in honor of this amazing word. Warning, the haiku also came to me while I could not fall asleep, at one in the morning, so bare with me.

permission: a smile;

a small breathe, a new outlook

a commissioned friend.

These words are not quite there, but I wanted to share. I hope you enjoy!

For those of you who are wondering what happened to Macro Monday, my answer is, well I do not have a good answer other than I had a horrible Monday. Today was a little better and I was feeling extra creative so when I got home I ventured behind my camera to play around with more color. A new color at that, I was drawn to yellow again, really craving the warmth so I went with…Blue, here it is:

This item was fun to play around with, more textures than I had expected and so many more colors to work with…Love color!

I hope evryones week has started off well!

Be Inspired. Live Boldly.

2 responses

  1. So PRETTY! So freakin’ pretty! How do you do it? What surface is that on?

    Reminds me – my painting “permission” is just about dry enough to display. I’m going to probably hang the series downstairs in the snowflake room. Can’t wait to show you it’s ugly awesomeness!

    February 23, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    • I can’t wait to see the paintings! Permission is such a powerful word, full of allowance and nurture. I LOVE it!!
      Thank you! I’ve been forcing myself into full manual mode with these macro shots, so it is still a lot of trial and error, but I’m having fun. I shot this in my light box on a section of wood floor I was able to scrap from work.
      I’m really excited to get feedback! Yay!

      March 1, 2011 at 11:02 am

Leave a comment