Whoopsie Wednesday

I went non food related this week, but still let myhusband participate. I think he is having more fun with this one than I am.

I’ve been working with watercolors lately so I figured I would use them as my color for this project. I guided my husband towards the colors I wanted and let him spill them on my page or use a brush to place puddles. Then I took a straw and blew the paint out. I had done some practice before hand and was surprised at the amount of control I had, or lack there of at times. I had fun though. It got challenging when I figured I needed to make sense of my mess. This took the longest. I’m not the best with abstract art. My wonderful Sharpie pen led the way. I hope you like her.

Here is my creation:

I think she is rather cute. I’m still thinking of a possible name…

 

Be Inspired. Live Boldly.

Leave a Reply

