Macro Monday:: Week 1

Happy Monday! (I promise not to start every post this way)

Today is day one of my 52 week project, Macro Monday. Which was inspired by Day 14 in Noah Scalin’s book as mentioned in my previous post.

” Make something microscopic. How small can you work? Can you make something that requires a magnifying glass or microscope to see?”

Here are two images that I took today. I think it may be a bit obvious what this is, but I’ve decided to post reference pictures for each Macro Monday on the following Macro Monday. Feel free to share your thoughts and feelings about these week after week, or even critique them. The goal is to take more pictures and learn as I go. I hope you enjoy! (original work by @k8meier)

Be Inspired. Live Boldly.

::Update::

Here are the reference images. Thank you @k8meier for sharing your art work and letting my capture your brush strokes.

4 responses

  1. K8Meier

    Yay! Your blog is so cool. I hadn’t checked in a while but I definitely need to subscribe. I can’t wait to see more of your photos and fun ideas!

    January 11, 2011 at 3:50 pm

  2. Pingback: Musings and Macro Monday:: Week2 «

  3. Pingback: Musings and Macro Monday:: Week2 » nicoleinbold

Leave a Reply

